CPD5D02 error on the binding step
Last Post 15 Jul 2010 01:41 PM by Rick Johnson. 7 Replies.
AddThis - Bookmarking and Sharing Button Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages Not Resolved
Rick Johnson
Basic Member
Basic Member

--
14 Jul 2010 06:02 PM
I am trying to help a developer troubleshoot a CPD5D02 on an RPGLE program compile that uses a new procedure from a service program. I am not an ILE expert, so I am going off only what I can see. The new module is called GETCCTOKEN and when I display the service program I see the module listed, but I don't see the procedure (called B#UTL_GETCCTOKEN) listed under Procedure Exports like I do for other modules shown in the same service program. I am sure that I am probably not providing anywhere near enough information, but I thought I'd start with the general. We have checked for typos, library list issue, etc. My questions are A) could this cause a CPD5D02 on the program compile at the binding step 2) and if yes, how do you correct the missing Procedure Export entry? Thanks RJ
Scott Klement
Editorial Staff Member
Editorial Staff Member

--
14 Jul 2010 06:04 PM Accepted Answer
This sounds so obvious that I'm hesitant to say it, but... Did you remember to export the procedure from the module? (in RPG, you do that with the EXPORT P-spec keyword) Did you remember to export the procedure from the service program? (That's done with binder language.)
Rick Johnson
Basic Member
Basic Member

--
14 Jul 2010 06:19 PM Accepted Answer
In the module source, I do see he used the EXPORT keyword used on the P-Spec.
0001.00 strpgmexp pgmlvl(*current)              
0002.00          export symbol(B#UTL_MsgRtv   ) 
0003.00          export symbol(B#UTL_MsgParse ) 
0004.00          export symbol(B#UTL_RtvMsg)    
0005.00          export symbol(B#UTL_STMFClose) 
0069.00          export symbol(B#UTL_RUNSQLSTMT)